Eschaton—Fondation Anselm Kiefer

Artistes de la Ribaute

En 2014, Anselm Kiefer a invité l’artiste allemand Wolfgang Laib à créer une installation permanente à La Ribaute. L'installation à grande échelle de Laib, From the Known to the Unknown-To Where Is Your Oracle Leading You, a marqué un moment significatif dans l'évolution de La Ribaute. En accueillant et en intégrant les œuvres d'autres artistes dans le tissu complexe de son atelier-résidence, Anselm Kiefer continue de faciliter de nouvelles collaborations et conversations avec des artistes qu'il admire. Depuis 2014, en réponse à l'invitation d’Anselm Kiefer, Laurie Anderson (2018), VALIE EXPORT (2019), Giovanni Anselmo (2020-2021) et Monica Bonvicini (2022) ont créé des installations permanentes et spécifiques à La Ribaute.

Wolfgang Laib

Wolfgang Laib crée des sculptures et des installations où le passé et le présent semblent se réunir. Il utilise des matériaux organiques symboliques et simples qui sont souvent associés à l'idée de subsistance, comme le pollen, le lait, la cire d'abeille ou le riz. Le rituel joue un rôle central dans son processus de réduction formelle et fait partie de son esthétique modeste.

Laurie Anderson

Connue pour ses présentations multimédias, son utilisation innovante de la technologie et son style auto-centré, Laurie Anderson est écrivaine, réalisatrice, artiste visuelle et chanteuse. Elle créé des œuvres qui découlent des mondes de l'art, du théâtre et de la musique expérimentale.

Valie Export

A pioneer in film, video and installation art, valie export has produced one of the most significant bodies of feminist art in the post-war period. Her groundbreaking films and performances in the 1960s and 1970s introduced a new form of radical, embodied feminism to Europe, examining the politics of the body in relation to its environment, culture and society.

Giovanni Anselmo

Considéré comme l'un des principaux protagonistes du mouvement Arte Povera à la fin des années 1960, Anselmo a continué à poursuivre et à explorer sa pratique en relation avec la nature, le fini et l'indéfini, le visible et l'invisible.

Monica Bonvicini

Monica Bonvicini est devenue une artiste visuelle et a commencé à exposer à l'échelle internationale au milieu des années 1990. Sa pratique multiforme étudie la relation entre l'architecture, les structures de pouvoir, le genre et l'espace. Ses recherches se traduisent par des œuvres qui interrogent le sens de la création artistique, l'ambiguïté du langage, ainsi que les limites et les possibilités liées à l'idéal de liberté.

Eschaton—Anselm Kiefer Foundation

Artists at La Ribaute

In 2014, Anselm Kiefer invited Wolfgang Laib to create a permanent installation at La Ribaute. Laib’s large-scale installation, From the Known to the Unknown—To Where Is Your Oracle Leading You, marked a significant moment in the evolution of La Ribaute. By welcoming and integrating works by other artists into the complex fabric of his studio-estate, Kiefer continues to facilitate new collaborations and conversations with artists whom he admires. Since 2014, responding to Kiefer’s invitation, Laurie Anderson (2018), Valie Export (2019), Giovanni Anselmo (2020-2021) and Monica Bonvicini (2022) have created permanent, site-specific installations at La Ribaute.

Protected: Monica Bonvicini

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

Wolfgang Laib

Wolfgang Laib creates sculptures and installations where the past and present seem to be at one. He uses organic materials of great simplicity and symbolism, usually associated with the idea of subsistence, including materials such as pollen, milk, beeswax or rice. Ritual plays a central role in his process of formal reduction and is part of his modest aesthetic.

Laurie Anderson

Laurie Anderson is one of America’s most renowned and daring creative pioneers. Best known for her multimedia presentations, innovative use of technology and first-person style, she is a writer, director, visual artist and vocalist who has created groundbreaking works that span the worlds of art, theater, and experimental music.

Valie Export

A pioneer in film, video and installation art, valie export has produced one of the most significant bodies of feminist art in the post-war period. Her groundbreaking films and performances in the 1960s and 1970s introduced a new form of radical, embodied feminism to Europe, examining the politics of the body in relation to its environment, culture and society.

Giovanni Anselmo

Considered to be one of the key protagonists of the Arte Povera movement at the end of the 1960s, Anselmo has continued to pursue and explore his practice in relation to nature, the finite and the indefinite, the visible and the invisible.